97 Conquest Lacking Low-End Power

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 97 Conquest Lacking Low-End Power

97 Conquest Lacking Low-End Power

im new to the argo world i just got a 97 conquest with the kawasiki 620 liq cooled motor but even in low range it seems like its lacking the low end grunt my chains are in need of replaceing all of them ive wanted one of these for years and finally got one give me some tips to give this thing all it can be

Quote Originally Posted by fish View Post
    im new to the argo world i just got a 97 conquest with the kawasiki 620 liq cooled motor but even in low range it seems like its lacking the low end grunt my chains are in need of replaceing all of them ive wanted one of these for years and finally got one give me some tips to give this thing all it can be
    I bet 95% of the time when you are lacking low end power it is the belt. The cvt system is pretty temperamental on having a nice belt. If it gets to thin it will completely change the gear ratios all the way around with less low end power and top end speed. The belts top should be flush with the secondary clutches outer edge. If it sinks in at all it is worn. Hope that is it.

I mean if it sinks into the secondary clutch at all when not running, it is worn.